thatsexyspoonie:

autistictrashlord:

neurodeervergent:

How do you guys feel about someone wearing a mask because they are bothered a lot by cigarette smoke? Lately my tolerance for it is basically zero and while I don’t have any allergies or asthma, it’s very bad for my sensory processing and the worst thing, there are always sooo many people smoking on campus. 

So I have been thinking about getting a mask, like a face mask that filters the air a bit. Any thoughts on that? Should I just “suck it up” or get used to it or do you consider it an appropriate thing to help/accommodate my sensory issues? 

I see no problem with that! You shouldn’t have to “suck it up” for the comfort of others, especially if its around campus grounds. They should have a smoking area, so the other students and potential others with SPD are not having to unwillingly breathe in the smoke as them. If it helps you then go for it!

Never mind the sensory stuff (although it’s entirely valid), second hand smoke kills. If people are smoking in public, they deserve to feel bad by seeing people with a mask.